Sneak Peek

We’ve got something exciting and exclusive on the blog today! That’s right. St Mallory’s’ humble home in cyberspace (this blog) is today hosting a sneak preview of the cover!

Now, Mark wanted this over at MWi, but when I pointed out that, being the Official Blog and everything, we should have it first, he quickly agreed.

I’ll admit that Charley and I were very over excited during discussions about this – all cool and professional on the outside, but inside we’re just going, we have a COVER DESIGNER! We’re, like, real authors now!

And here it is.  The cover.

image

What do you think?

— M

23 thoughts on “Sneak Peek

  1. OMG! It’s, It’s, It’s like a cross between the Wizard of Oz and and.. Um.. I don’t know, Uberness perhaps? *giggles*

    And And Lookies! You’re names! On a Cover!

    *SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!* *giggles*
    (Heh. Imagine what I’ll be like when I cantually have the book in hand. I feel sorry for my realatives and possibly for my coworkers too.)

    In all seriousness, Wizard of Oz, where Dorathy goes click click with her shoes, was the first thing that came to mind…then that geek turns Princess movie (which I haven’t seen) and then of course I realize my hubby will probably like it… I do love the Tratan on the letters. My Scotish side is doign the highland fling or sord dance… possibly both. I totally love the lacross stick – wait is that hockey for you guys.. oh wait I think it is *gah* I forgot what we call it here, I just remember there was a boy on one of the teams, which was all controversial and stuff back in the early 90s. :} – Anyway as I was saying, I love the sportinting on one side and musical on another, because so often the two don’t really cross. :}

    So can’t wait! :}

    • Miriam Joy says:

      No, hockey is totally different. That’s lacrosse all right.

      Ha ha, yeah, names! And mine is first! (probably because it’s the shortest. Like me.) 🙂

      • Charley R says:

        Yep, Hockey and Lacrosse could not be more different. One is Shin-Smashing Doom and hte other is Impending Aerial Death xD

Leave a Reply

